OWLs Read-a-thon and April Wrap Up

owls

April was quite a month! I was able to visit family in Montana where I worked diligently on writing my dissertation. I was able to visit with researchers in Cincinnati. I was able to almost clean up my garden, and most importantly, I participated in the Magical Readathon O.W.L.s!

My goal for the Read-a-thon was to read at least four books to keep me on track for the Magizoologist career path, but with the hope that I would read 7 to be a Hogwarts Professor. The overly optimistic part of me thought I would also be participating in the Tome Topple Read-a-thon, so and I chose an 800 page book to include in my TBR. Not my brightest moment haha. None-the-less, I did manage to get through 4 books!

Care of Magical Creatures: The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
Herbology: Growing Your Own Tea Garden by Jodi Helmer
Charms: Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris
Potions: Winter by Marissa Meyer

These four books added up to 1520 pages, so I’m not too disappointed with the progress I made! While I no longer qualify for being a Hogwarts Professor, that may not be a bad thing so I don’t push myself too hard once the N.E.W.T.s start up! Plus, who wouldn’t want to be a Magizoologist?!

With that I am up to 18 books for the year, well on my way to my goal of 50! And there are so many books I’m looking forward to in the next few months, but I really really really need to work on my backlist books >.<

Here’s to a good month for everyone!!

One comment

Leave a comment